Blogging: Take 5…..or is it 6?


Forums and Minerals, the new Internet tools
Image via WikipediaYou'd think it'd be easy. It should be easy, you're just writing right? Sure, that's the easy part. The hard part is that you have to stay consistent, you have to say something interesting. Most of all though, you have to be funny, cool, and knowledgeable.

I wish I could say that I know I’m all three.  Sadly, I don’t think I can.  If I could then I wouldn’t be on my 5th…or is it 6th?  Maybe it’s the 7th attempt at blogging.  Maybe this time I’ll be successful.  Maybe I won’t.  I’ll let you all be the judge.  Ha ha.

So what is my blog about?  My favorite sport, passion, obsession…take your pick.  I’ve been writing since I was 14 thanks to an English teacher who loved her red pen (no kidding, my papers often looked worse than a crime scene at a triple homicide).  When I asked her with melodramatic flare “Why?!?” She told me that she saw talent there and wanted to tap into it.  A few years later I met her at Wal-mart, told her she had succeeded in tapping my potential.  Guess what she said?

……..”Who are you?”

Oh, the humiliation!  Forgotten by this beloved teacher who obsessed over Pigs.

Oh well, I’ll show her.  I’ll dedicate my first book to her and then see if she says that again to me.  Ha!  The ultimate revenge………..

Okay, maybe not, but that won’t stop me.  Do I have a first book out yet?  No, but, uh, well, um, it’s done…almost.  Just a few edits, a proofread then boom, I can push myself through the joy of rejection!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

