Busy, busy, busy


I’ve been busy (as if you couldn’t tell by the title).  I’ve mentioned already the new job and as a result my posting frequency to my blog has been lacking.  I suspect a series of reasons for it that goes beyond the job and being tired when I get home because that doesn’t explain the weekend.  I think, and I could be wrong, but my hiatus is still in full effect.  Two weeks ago I began a draft of a post for writing an action scene.

I got a few paragraphs in then with a grunt walked away and haven’t gone back to it.  To be honest, looking at my computer these days is a tad repulsive to me due to the fact that I spend 8 hours a day staring at a computer at work.  Why do it when I get home?

It’s not fair to me, it’s not fair to my blog, and it’s not fair to anyone who has the gumption to read what I write.  Can’t seem to help it at the moment so I’m hoping (I’m doing that a lot) that if I make a lot of little itty bitty posts such as this one today, my urge/desire/joy for writing whether here or for my stories will creep back into my life.

I’m not holding my breath because while blue is a favorite color for me, I don’t think my face would be improved with the look of that.

Leave a Reply

